When you edit a file with a change selected from a different point of time, you are given the option to either open the file at the selected point of time or open your current version of the file. Opening the file at the selected point of time will make a temporary copy outside of your project that allows you to view the full file, and copy any designs into your current version of the file.

Did this answer your question?